PRACTICE UPDATE: We are now open for normal business hours and seeing patients! Before your appointment, click here for more information. If you have any questions about our updated appointment process or safety regulations, please give us a call at 931-787-1718.

Northside Family Dentistry Team

5 stars icon

    5 star review  Dr. Shanks and his staff are the best! Skylar at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! Kind, considerate, professional, and a warm inviting atmosphere...they have everything you could ask for in a dental office.

    thumb Leeann Clark
    9/18/2019

    5 star review  They do excellent work. They make your office visits a good experience and work with any fears you my have with going to the dentist. I would recommend they HIGHLY!!!

    thumb Gail Passmore
    8/18/2019

    5 star review  Great experience as always!! Everyone is very helpful and friendly! Recommend everyone go and visit Dr. Shanks and staff!

    thumb Melanie Henry
    7/10/2019

    5 star review  Update... May 13, 2019 Today once again, against my dental insurance companies advice, I returned to the excellent care of Dr. Johnny and Crew. Most notably Micah. My retired military insurance isn't entirely accepted by this dentist, so I asked him to accept it, or at least consider it. How many veterans like me are being turned away from Great Care based on money decisions? I know, we're not rich, but dental health isn't something to fool around with either. Micah, my RDH, Took such great care to not only clean my teeth, (yes, that's Pleural...) but, she also educated me on being a better self advocate in my own health process. I've got some heart issues that could be exacerbated by poor dental hygiene. Everyone there treats us like family. Try them, you'll LOVE them too. Dentistry is nothing new to me. Excellent dentistry is no exception. The last place we went to in town was brutal! Not only was the dentist crabby to his employees, but miserably cruel to his patients. Not so with Dr. JOHNNY SHANKS! He and his hand picked staff welcome you into a totally different environment. Lauren is the hygienist that saw my wife. She's been with Dr. Shanks ever since she earned that title! Krista at the front desk made you feel so welcome, it seemed that you were in a health spa. They took command of every detail, so we didn't have to, especially with the insurance coverage. We walked out without paying a cent in the office. The technology is a must to mention as well. Each procedure was crafted so well with that new technology to insure that there was no pain! I told my super hygienist Diana that I never even curled up my toes! That's a sure sign of being pain free for me. Why take it from me? GO, see for yourself. You'll be glad you did.

    thumb Bob Coy
    5/14/2019

    5 star review  Awesome experience! Had a tooth in need of a filling. Courtney explained my treatment options, the procedure for each and the consequences of doing nothing in clear terms I could easily understand. The entire staff is very professional and friendly. Highly recommend.

    thumb Robbie Poore
    9/30/2019

    5 star review  Being new to Crossville I was very impressed with Northside Family Dentistry. From the moment I walked in I was greeted warmly by the office staff and then was handled very professionally by Micah. She explained everything that she was going to do and how that would help myself and the Dr. Dr. Shanks was also very professional and interested in me as a person not just another patient. He went over all aspects of treatment and very knowledgeable. Again everything went very smoothly from beginning to end. I would highly recommend him and his practice.

    thumb RJ Henderson
    6/20/2019

    5 star review  First time visiting this office. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Jamie made sure I understood everything that was going to happen and what I needed to do after my visit. Dr. Shanks was quick, but also took the time to answer all of my questions. I will definitely visit again.

    thumb James Dotson
    10/03/2019

    5 star review  I have been a dental hygienist for several years and I am thrilled now to be a part of the Northside Family Dentistry Team. It is a privilege to be part of a practice that engages in cutting-edge technology, continuing education, and the desire to provide the best possible treatment for our patients. Each person I work with is highly educated, skilled and passionate about the quality of dentistry we provide. I enjoy each day working along side Dr. Shanks, Ben, Lauren, Micah, Jamie, Christina,Courtney, Heather and Skylar. Everyone in the office makes your visit very comfortable.

    thumb Peggy Coughenour
    10/02/2019

Questions?

Click the button below to send us a message, and we’ll get back to you in no time!

Let’s Get Social!

Menu
Call Now Button