Northside Family Dentistry Team

5 stars icon

    review rating 5  Dr. Shanks, Ben and their entire team at Northside has been such a pleasure to work with. They make coming to the dentist seem like visiting a friend or family member. You are in good hands at Team Northside!!

    thumb Brooke Voss
    4/25/2019

    review rating 5  Update... May 13, 2019 Today once again, against my dental insurance companies advice, I returned to the excellent care of Dr. Johnny and Crew. Most notably Micah. My retired military insurance isn't entirely accepted by this dentist, so I asked him to accept it, or at least consider it. How many veterans like me are being turned away from Great Care based on money decisions? I know, we're not rich, but dental health isn't something to fool around with either. Micah, my RDH, Took such great care to not only clean my teeth, (yes, that's Pleural...) but, she also educated me on being a better self advocate in my own health process. I've got some heart issues that could be exacerbated by poor dental hygiene. Everyone there treats us like family. Try them, you'll LOVE them too. Dentistry is nothing new to me. Excellent dentistry is no exception. The last place we went to in town was brutal! Not only was the dentist crabby to his employees, but miserably cruel to his patients. Not so with Dr. JOHNNY SHANKS! He and his hand picked staff welcome you into a totally different environment. Lauren is the hygienist that saw my wife. She's been with Dr. Shanks ever since she earned that title! Krista at the front desk made you feel so welcome, it seemed that you were in a health spa. They took command of every detail, so we didn't have to, especially with the insurance coverage. We walked out without paying a cent in the office. The technology is a must to mention as well. Each procedure was crafted so well with that new technology to insure that there was no pain! I told my super hygienist Diana that I never even curled up my toes! That's a sure sign of being pain free for me. Why take it from me? GO, see for yourself. You'll be glad you did.

    thumb Bob Coy
    5/14/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Shank and his friendly staff make you feel like your family. Their office is very clean and up on the latest technology. We were able to receive two crowns the same day with a great color match to the other teeth. I would highly recommend anyone to try Nothside Family Dentistry . We are new in town and I am a retired dental assistant. I did my research and with the grace of god helping me I was lead to the right place. Have faith and check this office out.

    thumb CindyGreg Conyers
    1/03/2019

    review rating 5  Extraction uneventful and doing well without pain or swelling today. I love this practice. Came from FL for Dr. Shanks. Wish it were closer

    thumb Douglas Pedersen
    5/31/2019

    review rating 5  Dr. Shanks and their staff have made my dental experience a good one. They are caring and professional. Would highly recommend this office for your dental needs.

    thumb Chris Green
    5/19/2019

    review rating 5  Dr. Shanks and their staff have made my dental experience a good one. They are caring and professional. Would highly recommend this office for your dental needs.

    thumb Chris Green
    6/01/2019

    review rating 5  We are blessed to have a dentist of this caliber in a small town like Crossville! I went in with a broken crown and expected I'd have to schedule a visit in the future and undergo a major ordeal. But no! I was very pleasantly surprised to find they could mold a crown to fit me while I was having my teeth cleaned! They have the most up-to-date technology to take exact measurements digitally. The results? Clean teeth, a perfectly fitting crown, and I was out in a relatively short time. Plus, Dr. Shanks carefully explained the entire procedure, including how they are able to mold the crown right on the premises, fire it in the kiln, and use only materials from the U.S. I promised them I would write a review and I did immediately because I need this office to stay in business forever!

    thumb Sharon Scott Wilson
    4/24/2019

    review rating 5  I spent 40 years in healthcare, so I “vet” my medical/dental services very well. I can’t say enough good things about this practice! The entire staff is friendly and professional, the office is clean and very high tech! Dr. Shanks is wonderful and makes me feel comfortable! Would recommend this practice wholeheartedly!

    thumb Frieda Parks
    12/12/2018

Questions?

Fill out the form below and we’ll get back to you in no time!

Let’s Get Social!

Menu
Call Now Button