Northside Family Dentistry Team

5 stars icon

    review rating 5  Update... May 13, 2019 Today once again, against my dental insurance companies advice, I returned to the excellent care of Dr. Johnny and Crew. Most notably Micah. My retired military insurance isn't entirely accepted by this dentist, so I asked him to accept it, or at least consider it. How many veterans like me are being turned away from Great Care based on money decisions? I know, we're not rich, but dental health isn't something to fool around with either. Micah, my RDH, Took such great care to not only clean my teeth, (yes, that's Pleural...) but, she also educated me on being a better self advocate in my own health process. I've got some heart issues that could be exacerbated by poor dental hygiene. Everyone there treats us like family. Try them, you'll LOVE them too. Dentistry is nothing new to me. Excellent dentistry is no exception. The last place we went to in town was brutal! Not only was the dentist crabby to his employees, but miserably cruel to his patients. Not so with Dr. JOHNNY SHANKS! He and his hand picked staff welcome you into a totally different environment. Lauren is the hygienist that saw my wife. She's been with Dr. Shanks ever since she earned that title! Krista at the front desk made you feel so welcome, it seemed that you were in a health spa. They took command of every detail, so we didn't have to, especially with the insurance coverage. We walked out without paying a cent in the office. The technology is a must to mention as well. Each procedure was crafted so well with that new technology to insure that there was no pain! I told my super hygienist Diana that I never even curled up my toes! That's a sure sign of being pain free for me. Why take it from me? GO, see for yourself. You'll be glad you did.

    thumb Bob Coy
    5/14/2019

    review rating 5  They do excellent work. They make your office visits a good experience and work with any fears you my have with going to the dentist. I would recommend they HIGHLY!!!

    thumb Gail Passmore
    8/18/2019

    review rating 5  Dr. Shanks, Lauren Bell and the rest of the staff make you feel right at home. The service that they supply is the best in the county. Keep up the good work.

    thumb Simon Martini
    4/24/2019

    review rating 5  I was impressed!...called in and got a new patient appointment right away. Got a permanent crown completely done the same day of my appointment! Dr. Shanks was very good in explaining all options and details of the treatment recommended. I highly recommend the use of their services!

    thumb Silvia Turpin
    4/20/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Shank and his friendly staff make you feel like your family. Their office is very clean and up on the latest technology. We were able to receive two crowns the same day with a great color match to the other teeth. I would highly recommend anyone to try Nothside Family Dentistry . We are new in town and I am a retired dental assistant. I did my research and with the grace of god helping me I was lead to the right place. Have faith and check this office out.

    thumb CindyGreg Conyers
    1/03/2019

    review rating 5  To date I have only needed teeth cleaning. Micah is wonderful. Thorough and professional.

    thumb Gale Segers
    5/01/2019

    review rating 5  I came to Northside Dental with extreme tooth pain. I have always been frightened of the dentist. This time was no different. However, Dr. Shanks did his very best to ease my fears and took the time needed to help me prepare for the dental work. His entire staff was awesome!

    thumb Cayden’s Action figure setups
    12/06/2018

    review rating 5  I spent 40 years in healthcare, so I “vet” my medical/dental services very well. I can’t say enough good things about this practice! The entire staff is friendly and professional, the office is clean and very high tech! Dr. Shanks is wonderful and makes me feel comfortable! Would recommend this practice wholeheartedly!

    thumb Frieda Parks
    12/12/2018

Questions?

Fill out the form below and we’ll get back to you in no time!

Let’s Get Social!

Menu
Call Now Button